Assassin’s Creed Syndicate Officially Announced

After months of leaks we finally have it, Assassin’s Creed Syndicate as it is called — is the next game in the historical action-adventure series.

Assassin's Creed Syndicate

The game is set in London, in 1868. It features two playable twin protagonists Jacob and Evie Frye, surely both of them have distinct personalities. As described by Ubisoft Jacob is a ‘more hot headed, brash and rebellious’ figure, while his sister Evie is described as ‘a relentless Assassin” and “a master of stealth’. Of course you can switch between characters and enjoy the different perspectives of the narrative.

Assassin's Creed Syndicate 2

Assassin’s Creed Syndicate has the most modern setting any game in the series has seen.

This game takes place in Victorian London around the time of the Industrial Revolution. Amidst blossoming conflicts between newly crowned kings of industry and the working class they exploit for all they’re worth. Together, Jacob and Evie team up to challenge rivals and Templars alike to free the masses from the poverty they suffer and lead an uprising against an oppressive establishment.

Evie Frye

Evie Frye

This game only features single player mode because, as per Ubisoft Quebec this could let them “focus on creating the biggest city based open-world that we’ve ever had for an Assassin’s Creed game”

Assassin’s Creed Syndicate will be available for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC on October 23, 2015.

The Unusual geek, Having a special place for Anime and Manga. Art lover and a crazy Internet Surfer.

View Comments

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!